Wednesday, November 12, 2014

How Would You Rule?


A match is being played with no official.  There is a hole in the net.  During doubles play the receiving team says the serve went through the net, but serving team says it doesn't.

Whose call is it?



3 comments:

  1. This is an easy one. Under the Code, balls hit through the net (or into the ground) are called by the team the ball is traveling toward (i.e., a player makes the ruling on a ball that the player's opponents hits through the net).

    For those that need to read the rule for themselves, refer to The Code, #20.

    ReplyDelete
  2. It is the receivers call. This is where I, even as a player, always have some zip-ties in my bag. They are about as essential as a towel and water...almost as important as a racquet!

    ReplyDelete