Friday, October 19, 2012

How Would You Rule? Loss of Point or Winner?


In a boys' doubles match, player A hits an overhead that hits the rim of the racket.  The ball goes into player B's court but hits the ground with a lot of spin and then bounces back over the net and hits player A in the groin.

How would you rule?

8 comments:

  1. Player B wins the point. Player A cannot touch the ball while it is in play. It must bounce twice.

    ReplyDelete
  2. Player B wins the point. When the ball spun back over the net it was still in play. By touching Player A it never had a chance to land fair or foul.

    ReplyDelete
  3. I must agree with the other two comments.

    ReplyDelete
  4. I agree with the other two comments.

    ReplyDelete
  5. I think that Player B should of tried to hit one of the balls. Loss of opportunity to PLAYER B

    Love BACO

    ReplyDelete
  6. Player A's point. Unless A somehow hindered B in touching the ball. Then it would be B's point. Back spin or wind can't make the play for you.

    ReplyDelete
  7. Player B wins the point since the ball was still live and in reality Player A hindered B from having a play on the shot.

    ReplyDelete
  8. What about the player yelling out "fagot" and not getting immediately defaulted?

    ReplyDelete